PDCA Industry & Safety Awards

      PDCA Industry Awards


Get the recognition you deserve through PDCA Awards!   

PDCA National Champions, Benjamin Moore and Sherwin Williams have partnered with PDCA to recognize individuals and businesses in the following segments:  Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Decorative, and Community Improvement.

Take your company and team to the next level. Each year the Painting and Decorating Contractors of America honors leading individuals and painting businesses through the National Champions Industry & Safety Awards. The awards are designed to recognize the significant work completed by members in 2017 and identify crews and individuals that are performing to the highest industry standards.

PDCA Industry Awards will be presented at the 2018 PDCA EXPO Awards Dinner.


(PIPP) Picture it Painted Professionally Awards

Every Job Matters!

The PIPP Awards honor the very best of the painting industry.  PDCA's recognizes the outstanding work of professional painting and decorating contractors in several different categories, such as interior, exterior, residential and industrial projects.

Community Improvement Award - Part of the PIPP awards, this award is presented to groups or members that demonstrate the highest level of community support through voluntary efforts.  Click here for submission and guidelines.

Award Submissions Accepted:  July 1, 2017 - December 4, 2017




PDCA Safety Achievement Awards

The National PDCA Safety Award recognizes outstanding service and contributions in the field of safety.

Established in 1995, the PDCA Safety Awards Program recognizes the efforts of companies that have made a commitment to safety in the workplace by demonstrating and providing evidence of their success in controlling accidents and losses within their companies. PDCA recognizes the importance of safety in the workplace and has amended its Code of Ethics to include Safety Adherence as a professional obligation.

Proper safety in the workplace is an essential ingredient in protecting employees.  Construction related work is dangerous and every effort should be made to assure employees are as safe as possible.  PDCA is committed to safety in the workplace and as an exemplification of that commitment; each year PDCA awards those companies that place extraordinary focus on workplace safety.  The PDCA Safety Awards are held in high esteem and are offered to present a clear indication of the importance PDCA places on workplace safety.


Award Submissions Accepted:  July 1, 2017 - December 4, 2017


 L.E. Travis, Jr. PDCA Craftsman of the Year Award

The L.E. Travis Jr. PDCA Craftsman of the Year Award was established to celebrate a craftsman who meets the criteria for a master craftsman.  PDCA will honor up to three (3) individuals who demonstrate through their work the highest standards of painting and decorating craftsmanship.

Nominees should demonstrate an ongoing level of perfection and thorough knowledge of the PDCA's Industry Standards and Craftsman Operating Procedures.

Award Submissions Accepted:  July 1, 2107 - December 4, 2017


PDCA Member Service Awards


Associate Member of the Year Award:

The Associate Member of the Year Award recognizes a company representative from a sponsoring company that has gone above and beyond in support of the association and put forth significant efforts to improve the coatings application industry on a nationwide scale. Candidates must have demonstrated extraordinary association and industry advocacy.

Award Nominations Accepted:  July 1, 2017 - December 4, 2017


 Humanitarian Award:

The Humanitarian Award is presented in recognition of extraordinary compassionate contributions that may or may not be painting and decorating industry related. Benevolent acts of humanity that rise above daily business routines and family obligations, which are in alignment with PDCA ideals, receive this admirable accolade. Candidates must have demonstrated grace, giving, and selfless kindness for the betterment of the less fortunate.

Award Nominations Accepted:  July 1, 2017 - December 4, 2017


Richard A. Liddeke Award:

The Richard A. Liddeke Distinguished Service Award recognizes exceptional, meritorious association and/or industry service. This very special honor pays tribute for unselfish commitment, the highest qualities of personal character, ultimate professionalism, and significant contributions toward the achievement of PDCA objectives on a nationwide scale in general, and in particular, with a passion and upbeat energy similar to that of Mr. Richard A. Liddeke. Candidates must have demonstrated perseverance and extraordinary efforts on behalf of members and/or the industry.

Award Nominations Accepted:  July 1, 2017 - December 4, 2017



Al Quilici Outstanding Member Award:

The Al Quilici Outstanding Member Award is the highest attainable achievement bestowed on a member. The recognition identifies dedication, extensive efforts, and tireless organizational advocacy on a nationwide scale. This most prestigious and noble honor acknowledges demonstrated accomplishments for the overall betterment of the contracting environment, particularly the embodiment of integrity, professionalism and devotion to advancing the goals of PDCA that were exhibited by Mr. Quilici.

Award Nominations Accepted:  July 1, 2017 - December 4, 2017